For candidates

The candidate lists are available here and the election engine here. The election will take place between 17 and 30 March 2020. The result is published on 7 April. 

 

Candidate details

 

The candidate details include the electoral district and the electoral alliance of each candidate, the candidate number issued by the election committee, and the candidate’s first name, surname and domicile. 

The candidate details have been printed on candidate lists that have been sent to all eligible voters during the week before the polls open. 

We assume that in accepting their nomination, candidates have also approved publication of their candidate details in the candidate lists as well as publication of their candidate details along with any other details they have filled into the election engine on the election website.


 

Withdrawal of candidacy

 

Candidates can no longer withdraw their candidacy after 26 February 12.00 noon. 

 

Data protection

 

The TEK elections are governed by data protection legislation, including the privacy principles of the General Data Protection Regulation. The privacy statement for the election may be viewed online here (in Finnish).

 

More information

 

Please contact the TEK election team by e-mailing vaalit@tek.fi if you have any questions concerning the election.

This link gives further details of the General Council’s work.

 

Election representatives of electoral alliances

iTyö: Kirsi Kaasinen, kirsi.kaasinen@alumni.aalto.fi, +358 40 704 9720
Keskusta: Timo Huhtaluoma, timo.huhtaluoma@gmail.com, +358 40 506 4240
Kokoomus: Elina Wanne, elina@elinawanne.fi, +358 50 517 1171
SDP: Sami Lehtonen, sami.lehtonen@welho.com, +358 40 053 0744
TEKin Nuoret: Pia Humalajoki, pia.humalajoki@gmail.com, +358 40 569 2989
Vasemmisto: Erkki Hiltunen, ehiltun@gmail.com, 0400 673 528
Vihreät: Aino-Kaisa Manninen, aino-kaisa.manninen@vihreat.fi, +358 40 568 9426
Yhtenäinen TEK ja Teekkarihenki: Elina Honkala, elina.honkala@iki.fi, +358 40 861 4358

TFiFarna (TFiF-TEK members): Kimmo Leveelahti, kimmo.leveelahti@kandu.fi, +358 40 555 5544

Visit www.tek.fi/paatoksenteko (in Finnish) to see the members currently serving on the General Council, the Executive Council and the committees of TEK.